Star Trek

My sister, brother and I went to see the Star Trek movie yesterday after the funeral.  I know, I know it sounds awful, but you have to do something right?  And it might as well be something big loud and distracting.  We tried sitting in the hotel hot tub first, but there was so much chlorine in the water we nearly blinded ourselves.  So it was off to the movies instead.

Here is the trailer

I liked it very much, and I am not much of a Star Trek fan.  I know William Shatner was the original Captain Kirk (and Priceline guy) and the Mr. Spock has pointy ears.

I think I need to see it again.  We got there kind of late and had to sit in about the third row back from the screen.  Not the best vantage point.

Leave a Reply

