Odds and Ends – Formula 1 edition

I haven’t watched the race yet, but qualifying was fun.  Vettel started on pole with Fernando Alonso second.  Second!  In that pig of a Renault.  To compare and contrast his teammate Nelson Piquet Junior was 17th.  Hmmm.

***

Ron Dennis has stepped completely away from the McLaren Formula 1 team to concentrate on the McLaren road car division.  That’s convenient. Now he cannot be compelled to testify before the World Motor Sport Council later this month about the whole lie gate scandal.

Some are saying the Hamiltons pushed Dennis out.  I have zero fondness for Ron Dennis, but I hope that isn’t true.  I would like to think they had more loyalty to the man who pulled Lewis through the ranks than that.

***

I have had an excellent day of staying away from the internet.  I did the grocery shopping, took the C-man to baseball practice, and now I’m goig crazy.  Only a couple more hours now until I can finally watch.

Leave a Reply

