Odds and Ends

It’s a beautiful day here and nobody has baseball practice.  That makes it even nicer. I hardly know what to do with all this free time.  I even got caught up on the laundry.  Doesn’t that sound exciting?

***

I washed the snowpants.  I hope that was not tempting fate.

***

American Idol ran long again last night.  Fortunately I  added an extra 15 minutes to my DVR settings so I got to see the end.  I don’t know what their problem is.  I fully expect them to overcompensate soon and wrap things up five minutes early.  That should be entertaining.

***

I hope Matt Giraud doesn’t get the boot tonight.  He is starting to make me nervous.

***

I have decided to go ahead and let the Princess read Twilight.  I was afraid if I didn’t she would just get all sneaky and read her friends copies at school.  So we’ll see how that goes.  Honestly, I’m not even sure she’ll like it.

Leave a Reply

