I told you so

Shoot.  Geovany Soto is hurt.  I knew this would happen.  I.  Knew.  This.  Would.  Happen.  Oh, I’m so upset.

How did I know this would happen?  Because he was rookie of the year, that’s why.  It is very very bad luck to be rookie of the year.  And now he is out of commission.

I know, I know, the article said the MRI only found “inflammation” whatever that means, and that he is listed as day to day.  But it doesn’t change the fact that he got hurt.  In the second game of the season. 

You would think being Rookie of the Year would be a good thing wouldn’t you.  But no.  Now I’ll be worried about him all season.

Leave a Reply

