Spring into chaos

Sorry to be posting late today.  I was at Little League practice with the C-man.  The season started on Saturday.  Well, the practices did, the first game isn’t until the 25th.  Yikes.

The C-man has practice three times a week for an hour and a half each time.  That’s a lot of practices.  Coach says they will scale back when the season starts.  I hope so.  The Princess will have softball practice starting soon as well, so that’s probably at least two more nights a week of to-ing and fro-ing from the baseball fields and figuring out quick dinners that do not come from a drive-thru.

I do this every year. Every year I sign them up for baseball and softball, and every year I do nothing but complain once things get underway.  I love that they love baseball, and I love that they want to play, but it is a huge black hole sucking up all my time and energy and it all requires a lot of time management skill.

There’s practice, and games, and forced volunteer duty at the concession stand.  I do not have adequate words to express how much I hate that.  Throw in the candy bar sales, and any other activities the children have and there’s you whole spring shot to heck.  I’m getting light-headed just thinking about it all.

I will try to be in a better mood tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

