Doesn’t this look like fun?

f1-twoseater1

From motorsport.com

This is a two-seat Minardi Formula 1 car.  I have no idea what year it was built.  Paul Stoddart had it at the Australian Grand Prix last weekend.  I meant to write about it then but I forgot.

Anyway, I know I will never have the opportunity to drive a real racecar.  And I know myself well enough to know that even if such an opportunity presented itself, I would be too chicken to do it.  This however would be perfect.  I could sit in the back and enjoy myself while an actual racecar driver who knows what he is doing does the heavy lifting.  I love it. 

I wonder what you have to do to get a ride in this thing.

Leave a Reply

