More food that can kill you

In honor of my waistline expansion program here in Chicago, I have more deadly food for you.

 

This is the Mega Mel.

 mega-mel

Here are the ingredients:

  • 1.5 pounds of ground beef
  • 1 pound of bacon
  • a quarter pound of American cheese
  • lots and lots of  lettuce, tomatoes, onions and pickles

So you see, it has veggies on it, it must be good for you.

If you eat the whole thing in less than two hours you get your name on the wall.  There are rules about that.

This particular delicacy is available at Mel’s Country Cafe in Tomball Texas.  If you ever have one please let me know all about it.

I am feeling slightly ill just looking at it.  I think I can feel my arteries hardening.  

One thought on “More food that can kill you

  1. Have you ever watched Man vs. Food? He travels around to places that have challenges like this and then does them. The only one I’ve seen defeat him was a milkshake challenge, but he made some tactical errors in his flavor choices you knew were going to come back to haunt him.

Leave a Reply

