Odds and Ends

Fernando Alonso was fastest at the Formula 1 testing session in Jerez today.  See:

 alonsofastest1From gpupdate.net

I know it’s just testing and it doesn’t mean anything, but I am certainly enjoying the moment

***

The Cubs are playing a split squad spring training game against the Stinking White Sox tonight.  (And that is their official name – the Stinking White Sox).  Normally I don’t like split squad games because you never know who you are going to get on the team, but I am looking forward to this one because it will be on TV.  And I think it will be on in HD.  It will be my first baseball game of the season, and my first one ever in HD.  I can’t wait.

***

Disgraced former Illinois Governor (how’s that for a title?) Rod Blagojevich is going to write a book about the dark side of politics.  Well, I guess he would be an expert.


***

A little piece of plastic just came off my laptop.  Do you think that’s bad?  I’m actually kind of relieved.  It’s been cracked for a while and it kept catching on my sleeve.  Drove me crazy.  But now my poor computer isn’t perfect anymore.  That makes me kind of sad.

Leave a Reply

