Coraline – a review

My brother is in town this weekend, and he took Princess O and the C-Man to see Coraline at the local cinema.  These are their reviews:

Princess O

It was good.  I liked it.  I thought the only really likeable character was the cat.  Coraline was nice but she kept making dumb decisions, like she kept going through that door.  It was scary, and I like to be nibbling something during the scary parts.  Luckily I finished my last Twizzler during the last scary part.

The C-Man

It was very scary.  I liked it but it was just way too scary.  I had the worst candy in the history of the world (watermelon flavored Sour Patch Kids).  I did have a favorite part but I can’t think of it right now.

So there you have it folks.  Make of it what you will.

You know, every time I think a movie will be too scary for them they love it and scoff at me for being overprotective.  The one time I think they will love a movie it freaks them both out.  Go figure.

Leave a Reply

