25 random things about me

This game is going around on Facebook, so since I just got tagged over there, I thought it could serve as today’s post over here too.

  1. I talk to my sister on the phone every day
  2. I am very afraid of bats
  3. I’m allergic to shellfish
  4. I love baseball and I am a huge Cubs fan
  5. The only other sport I really love is Formula One racing. 
  6. I find American Idol strangely compelling
  7. I always lose my car in the Target parking lot
  8. Summer is my favorite season
  9. Princess O loves horseback riding but I get nervous every time she gets in the saddle.
  10. I was a campaign volunteer for Barack Obama during the general election
  11. I wish I knew how to speak Italian
  12. There are four kinds of mustard in my refrigerator
  13. Wow 25 things is a lot
  14. I have been going to yoga classes for about five years now, and I still can’t get my hands to touch the ground in a forward fold
  15. The best thing about the Super Bowl is the commercials
  16. I love it when you find an onion ring mixed in with your fries at Burger King
  17. We do not have any pets and I like it that way
  18. I hate classical music (with a few exceptions)
  19. I don’t like jazz much either
  20. I still refer to Chicago as “home” even though I haven’t lived there since 1993
  21. I have a Fountain Diet Coke from the Quick Stop almost every day
  22. Dairy Queen is my favorite ice cream
  23. I eat too much junk food
  24. I can type really fast
  25. This was harder than I thought it would be

Leave a Reply

