Odds and Ends

The C-Man has a friend over this afternoon.  As a result, The Princess has been moping around acting bored because the boys don’t want to play with her.  I find this amusing because when it’s just the two of them around, and the C-Man wants to play with her she can find a million and one things to play by herself so she doesn’t have to play with him.

***

When Renault unveiled their new (ghastly) orange and yellow livery one of the first thoughts that went through my head after I stopped retching was “how am I going to find orange nail polish?”  Well, guess what?  I found it.  And it wasn’t even that difficult.  It was, in fact, easier to find than silver was in 2007.   That was the year Alonso was on the silver team.  Also known as The-Team-That-Must-Not-Be-Named. 

I have decided that orange is not a good color for nail polish.  It is not cute at all.

***

You know it’s been a cold winter when this happens:

I walked outside this morning and thought to myself, “Wow!  It’s really nice out here today.  It must be warming up.” Then I got in my car and checked the thermometer on my dashboard.  It read:

 

Wait for it

 

2

 

Yes, that’s it.  A whopping two degrees.  And it felt warm.  Pathetic.

Leave a Reply

