Odds and Ends

Tomorrow Barack Obama will become the President.  This is so cool I can hardly stand it.  This was my favorite campaign ad.

 

It gives me goose bumps every time.  I am so excited for tomorrow.  Did I mention that?

 

***

I made a cake for dessert tonight.  No particular reason.  It just seemed like a good idea at the time.  We are celebrating the dawn of the Obama-lution and the Formula One launch season.

***

And speaking of the Formula One launch season,

Ladies and gentlemen, I give you the ugliest Formula One car ever, the Renault R29

You might not want to look directly at it without protective eyewear. 

 r291

(More  pictures here, but why would you want them?)

Fernando Alonso is supposed to win a world championship in that?  Are you kidding me?

The rear wing looks pretty cool, very much like the McLaren wing, but what is up with the front?  The nose is so square and awful.  And the front wing looks like a cheap nasty afterthought cobbled together at the last minute.  All I can say is it better be faster than it looks.

Leave a Reply

