Official Obama portrait

So I see they have released the official Presidential portrait of Barack Obama.  He looks very presidential, and dare I say it?  Obamalicious.  Or maybe that’s just me.  It seems inappropriate somehow to find the future president so attractive, but there it is.

obama-portrait

Here is the link in case you want to download a copy of your very own.

I know this sounds crazy, but I would really like to have the Obama family over for dinner or something.  I have been giving this some thought, and I think we have a lot in common.

He’s been living in Chicago, I’m from Chicago.  Michelle is a stay at home mom just like me, though I imagine she does more interesting things during the day than I do.  Their girls are about the same age as our kids.  Their kids like the Jonas Brothers, our kids like the Jonas brothers.  The girls were invited to appear on Hannah Montana, we LOVE Hannah Montana.  And clearly we have similar political views.  So I think we would get along great. 

Of course it is very difficult to invite the president for dinner.  And what would you serve?  And, would you have to make dinner for all the secret service agents too?  It’s very complicated.

Leave a Reply

