Odds and Ends

 

We are supposed to get 3-7 inches of snow tonight.  I really am not sure where we will put the 3-7 inches of snow we will have to shovel off the driveway tomorrow.

***

Has anybody else noticed how much the new Pepsi logo looks like Barack Obama’s campaign logo?  Is it just me, or perhaps am I the last person in the universe to notice this?  Here are the pictures. 

    

Obama logo

Obama logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pepsi logo

Pepsi logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m just saying…

***

We got a new TV over the weekend.  I am still in the process of setting it up.  Tonight’s project will be assembling the new TV stand I bought at Target today.  Wish me luck.  I am waiting until after The Children go to bed so they won’t hear all the swearing.

***

Quote of the day:  The Princess made herself a peanut butter and Nutella sandwich for dinner.  She described it to Tom by saying, “It’s like a peanut butter cup, but in sandwich form”.

2 thoughts on “Odds and Ends

  1. Then there’s the giant ad in Montgomery station where that logo forms the “o” in the word HOPE… I don’ t think the similarity is an accident.

Leave a Reply

