This is a bad idea

Did you know they are playing a hockey game in Wrigley Field on New Years Day?  I am sitting here watching the Chargers/Broncos game and I just saw the commercial.  It is the NHL Winter Classic and the Chicago Blackhawks will be playing the Detroit Redwings.  Doesn’t that sound like fun?

Um, no.

First of all, I can’t help thinking hockey players cannot possibly be good for the infield.  I mean really, look at this:

 hockey-rink-in-wrigley-field(I found this photo on this site)

 My main concern, however, is the weather.  I have to wonder if whoever came up with this genius idea has ever been to Chicago in the wintertime.  And specifically, have they ever been to Wrigley Field? 

I ask this because it gets cold in Chicago, really really cold.  And in the winter when the wind is blowing in, I imagine Wrigley Field is especially nasty.  I have almost frozen to death in the Friendly Confines in April.  And this is January. 

Somebody is going to freeze.  And it will be their own damn fault.  Fools.

One thought on “This is a bad idea

Leave a Reply

