I think this may be the coolest toy I have ever seen.

It is a Lego Star Wars Death Star in 3-D.  How cool is this?

 

death-star

 

 

Link to Lego site where I found it

I am pretty sure The C-Man would put it on his extensive list if he saw it.  It is $399.  $399!  For Legos.  That seems a bit extreme to me.  Especially since I think your chances of ever getting put together are pretty slim.  Think how easy it would be to lose one of those little tiny pieces, and then, poof, the whole thing is ruined.

Yes, I can think of a lot of other ways I would rather spend $399 (plus shipping and handling).  You could go to a Cubs game, even at Stub Hub prices.  You could almost buy a Prada bag.  You could get a smallish flat screen TV. 

It is pretty amazing though.  And, I wouldn’t mind having a set of all the Lego guys that come with it.  They might come in handy for something someday.

One thought on “I think this may be the coolest toy I have ever seen.

  1. Kath, that is on the top of Sam’s list! No way is that happening here! I think he wants it for all the cool figures.

    Btw my grandson love your piggie!!

Leave a Reply

