Please no more turkey

Thanksgiving was a week ago today, and there is still turkey in my refrigerator.  I don’t seem to be eliminating any leftovers; I seem to just be repackaging them.  Is anybody else having this problem?

We have had turkey with leftover gravy, stuffing and potatoes, turkey soup, cold turkey sandwiches, ham and cheese sandwiches with leftover potatoes and sweet potatoes, and on Tuesday I made turkey tetrazzini in a last ditch effort to get rid of the stuff.  We only ate half of it.  ARGH!

Last night I just couldn’t take it anymore and we had delicious delicious nirvana sandwiches.  I love those. 

But tonight it is back to the turkey grindstone.  This is it.  This is the end of the line.  Whatever we don’t eat tonight is going in the garbage.  I feel terrible but I just can’t stand it anymore.  Besides it’s a week old now.  We could poison ourselves.

Luckily there isn’t really that much left.

It will be a long time before we eat poultry again in this house, let me tell you.

Leave a Reply

