Odds and ends

It’s snowing here.  I really freaking hate snow.  Really.  I should probably live someplace like Miami where it never snows, but Miami is too far away from Chicago.  And it has hurricanes.

***

My post A minimalist Christmas is getting more traffic than usual lately.  I find this kind of funny since it really isn’t about a minimalist Christmas at all.  It is more about mourning the fact that I couldn’t quite pull off the full Christmas extravaganza last year.

Here’s why I bring this up:  most of the hits are coming through the google translate site.  And every single time, it has been translated into Spanish.  I find this strange.  I wonder why so many people who prefer reading Spanish to English want to have a minimalist Christmas.

***

Tomorrow I have to move the turkey from the freezer to the fridge.  This is going to take some serious effort.  I swear, it didn’t look that big in the store.

***

I am about to go over 10,000 hits on this blog.  Oooh this is so exciting.

Leave a Reply

