NaNoWriMo, it’s nothing personal but we’re through

AARRGGH!!

What is wrong with me?  I am the worst, Worst, WORST writer on the face of the earth.  Clearly this NaNoWriMo thing is not going to work out.  We are officially breaking up.

I can’t even think of a single thing to write about.  And the few false starts I have made are so tragically bad that I can’t possibly post them.  They would no doubt burn right through the series of tubes that is the Internet and cause some sort of black hole.

I give up.  I am waving the white flag, throwing in the towel, and so on.  Time to go watch football.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo, it’s nothing personal but we’re through

  1. It doesn’t have to be fiction. Use this blog as notes to write about your trip to Italy. Or just write anything, even if it is crap. I’m a big believer in the idea that you have to write the crap and get it out of your system before you can write the good stuff.

Leave a Reply

