The blanket

I am about to embark on a new knitting project.  The C-Man wants me to knit him a blanket.  I don’t know why.  He likes it when I knit him things, but he never wears them.  Maybe the blanket will turn my record around, and he will actually use it.  But I am not optimistic.

Anway, I decided I would knit this blanket in the log cabin style.  You knit one square, then pick up stitches along one edge, knit another strip, and so on and so on.  I’ll take a picture and show you after I get it started.

Unfortunately, I forgot the number one rule of knitting for the children.  And that rule is:

Never EVER let them choose the colors.

The C-Man, The Princess and I all went on an expedition to Hobby Lobby today.  Here is the yarn the big guy picked out:

 yarn

 

  • Halloween multi colored
  • Christmas multi colored
  • Yellow
  • White
  • Orange
  • Turquoise
  • Purple

Now I am faced with the challenge of figuring out how to transform those colors into something that will not blind the knitter, the user, or any innocent bystanders.  Wish me luck.

One thought on “The blanket

  1. Pingback: The blanket - again « My Little Bit of Everything Blog

Leave a Reply

