Odds and Ends

I am still a little twitchy after yesterday.  I don’t think I realized how invested I was in the outcome of that election until after they called it for Obama.  I think there is a part of me that still doesn’t believe it.  I was so afraid somebody would pull a fast one somewhere, that I am still finding it difficult to relax and enjoy this.  I think I am waiting for Superman to fly backwards around the world a bunch of times and change the ending.

***

I suppose I should take my Obama yard sign down now.  The front lawn will seem kind of naked without it.  It’s been there for at least a year.

***

I’m just sick that Proposition 8 passed in California.  I would have thought that people in that great state were more broad-minded than that.  It’s a shame really.  I liked California.

***

This whole National Novel Writing Month thing is killing me.  It seems like such a great idea.  And a great way to finally jump in and do it, but I cannot think of a thing to write about.  Maybe I will have to have my own private Novel Writing Month at a later date.  Maybe January.  I will have more time after the holidays.

***

Our forecast is calling for rain mixed with snow on Friday and snow on Saturday.  Snow?  Snow?!  What the -?  It is way too early for that kind of nonsense.  Especially since it was 70 degrees here today.  I am not amused.

Leave a Reply

