Bi-partisan obnoxiousness

There was an article in our local paper today saying there has been a small crime wave of sorts.  Both Obama and McCain yard signs are being stolen at a fantastic rate of speed.  And now, people who want Obama signs can’t get a new one because the office is out of them.  I’m not sure about the McCain signs since I don’t spend any time in that office.

I would like to think this is just college kids thinking they are being funny when in fact they are just being stupid.  Unfortunately I suspect something more sinister is afoot.

How old are we?  We’re all grown-ups here right?  What happened to freedom of speech?  It hasn’t quite been extinguished yet; despite the best efforts of some Washington dwellers.  Don’t we all have a right to display whatever kind of yard sign we want?  And does anybody really think that stealing somebody’s yard sign will do anything to sway the election?  I wouldn’t think so.  If anything stealing an Obama sign just makes the McCain campaign look bad and vice versa.  It’s just childish.

Okay, I will get off my soapbox now.

One thought on “Bi-partisan obnoxiousness

  1. I just got back from Arizona, and the whole time I saw 2 presidential campaign signs. 1 McCain and 1 home-made Obama. I was expecting wall-to-wall McCain.

Leave a Reply

