Odds and Ends

I’ve added a link over there on the left to my brother’s novel, The Deadworks.  You should read it.  It’s really good.  I think I might make my book club read it the next time it’s my turn to pick the book.

***

The C-man has decided that his nickname should be Snake-Eyes. Clearly he’s seen this commercial one too many times:

He howls with laughter every time he sees it.  Personally I like the woman who says “Mrs. Ripken Jr?”  Honestly though, I’m not sure I can call him Snake-Eyes.

***

And speaking of baseball, don’t worry about the Red Sox.  They like to spot their opponent a 2 or 3 game lead in the ALCS before they start winning.  They’ll be fine.

Leave a Reply

