BATS! update

OK, so the bat had rabies.  Fantastic.  Not sure what to do now.  What I want to do is throw out anything the bat might have touched and blast the inside of that cabinet with the most noxious cleaning/disinfecting product I can get my hands on.  Then move to a neighborhood without so many bats.  Or at the very least find a way to keep them the H-E-Double-hockey-sticks out of my house.

The guy from the lab seemed pretty unconcerned.  He said if it didn’t bite anybody and nobody touched it with their bare hands then don’t worry about it.  So I am trying not to worry about it.  Bwa ha ha.

I called the pediatrician’s office to get their opinion.  They told me to call the state public health department.  But of course they were closed.  So I will have to call again tomorrow.  The nurse also told me she didn’t think there was anything to be worried about, but that the public health people were the best people to ask.

So basically nobody seems to be worried about this but me.  I am trying not to freak out about this, but it is difficult.

Now I am all itchy.

Leave a Reply

