Odds and Ends

Tom opened all the cabinets in the bathroom this morning and declared us bat-free before he left for work.  We can call Dave the Bat Guy tomorrow and then I can start sleeping with the lights off again.

***

My foot hurts today.  Probably a by-product of catapulting myself into the bathtub yesterday.  That’s probably how that 4-inch streak of blue nail polish got on the tub too.  Do you want to know when I last did my nails?  August 21.

***

The C-man wanted to see the dead bat yesterday.  Tom said he looked into the garbage bag and said “cooool”.  That’s my boy.

***

The Princess has decided to stay with the violin and skip the trombone.  I cannot tell you how happy this makes me.

***

The Milwaukee Brewers are playing the New York Mets today.  Go Mets.

***

It’s September 1, time to start thinking about Christmas.  Yippee.

Leave a Reply

