The European Grand Prix Report

NOOOO!  No!  No!  No!  I spent 56 long lonely laps yesterday trying not to

  1. Cry   or
  2. Throw up

 The very first Formula 1 Grand Prix in Valencia Spain and hometown hero (and my favorite) Fernando Alonso gets knocked out in the very first lap.  The first lap!  Oh I feel sick.  Williams driver Kaz Nakajima ran into the back of Alonso’s Renault and busted his rear suspension.  It was awful.  Kaz better steer clear of me for a while.  Yesterday I was threatening to fly to Belgium (site of the next race) to kick his ass.  I could do it too.  I think I might be bigger than he is.

Felipe Massa won in his Ferrari.  Hamilton was second for McLaren Mercedes and Robert Kubica was third for BMW.  Massa is now only 6 points behind Hamilton for the World Championship.  Go Massa.

Kimi Raikonnen on the other hand did not have a good race.  His engine went kablammo.  Poor guy.  He is not having a good year.  Makes you wonder what is going on with him.  Of course this is two engine failures in two races for Ferrari, so you have to wonder about them too.

They had grid boys at this race instead of grid girls.  I thought that was a nice touch.  My only question is why do the grid boys get to wear regular shorts and polo’s while the grid girls are always half naked?  Just a question.

The next race is at Spa-Francorchamps in Belgium.  It will probably rain.  

Leave a Reply

