Big Z strikes again

Sigh.  Carlos Zambrano does it again.  I was watching, but I turned it off in the 3rd when it started to go bad.  I was thinking maybe they could turn things around if I wasn’t watching.  They always seem to play better if I am not watching.

So Big Z goes four and a third innings and gives up 9 earned runs.  Nine.  Earned.  Runs.  I could tell he didn’t have his A game early on when he was walking around the mound yelling at himself.  I hate when he does that.  It’s just distracting, and when he starts doing that, he starts making a lot of mistakes.  Or maybe he does that because he’s making a lot of mistakes.  I don’t know and I don’t care.  I don’t like it.

So nine earned runs in 4 innings.  Fantastic.  If that is the kind of pitcher they’re looking for I will be happy to volunteer my services.  I can pitch a lot worse than that, and I would play for the league minimum.

Of course it wasn’t all Z’s fault. It’s not like the Cubs were lighting it up.  But really, who can expect the offense to dig themselves out of a hole that deep? 

Leave a Reply

