Not the best day

It has been a sad couple of days around here.  The C-man’s best friend B has moved to Chicago.  The C-man is sad because he played with B almost every day.  He is wondering what he will do with himself every day.  I am not sure what he will do either.  I will have to try to keep him distracted, at least for a few days.

And I am sad too because B’s mom was one of my good friends.  This is the thing that sucks about living in a college town.  People are always leaving.

Of course, they are only moving to Chicago.  My sister lives in the Chicagoland Metropolitan Area; my parents did too until last fall.  I have always kind of considered Chicago my home base.  If people ask where I am from I always say Chicago, and I still call it “home” even though I haven’t lived there in 15 years. 

My point here is I am sure we will still see them, but it will not be the same as having them right next door.

Leave a Reply

