Da Cubs

Mark Grace is calling the Cubs-White Sox game on Fox.  Well, he’s doing the color not the play-by-play but you know what I mean.  Regular subscribers will know that I LOVE Mark Grace.  I have had a raging crush on Gracie since he came up with the Cubs in 1988.  And that, my friends, is pathetic. 

So, even though the Cubs are losing 3-2 at the moment I am thoroughly enjoying this.  But I would be enjoying it more if we were winning.

I am getting worried about the Cubs.  We dropped two to the Orioles and lost again yesterday against the stupid White Sox.  I hate those guys.  I really hope this isn’t where the wheels fall off.

On the other hand, the Cardinals keep losing too.  A teeny tiny part of me thinks maybe the forces of nature want this to be the Cubs year.  I don’t know.  I don’t generally believe that kind of stuff, but I have a really good feeling about this season for the Cubs.  Next century is this century and all that.  I suppose time will tell. 

As Annie Savoy says in Bull Durham, “It’s a long season and you gotta trust it.”

4-2 Sox now in the bottom of the second.  Come on boys.  Don’t blow it.

 

Go Cubs

 

Leave a Reply

